April 2, 2017
  11 Replies
  10.6K Visits
Votes
Undo
  Subscribe

I am 56, menopausal and no oil WFPB. I heard Dr. Carney speak about the connection between estrogen production and diet at HealthFest this morning. i have been no oil WFPB for about five years but I assume my fibroid grew prior to my change in diet. Now that I eat no oil WFPB and am menopausal and don't take any hormone replacement therapy, how likely is my fibroid to shrink and by how much?

5 years ago
·
Votes
Undo

Thanks Leah,

I remember now, having met you in Houston!  Glad we met.

Keep up the excellent work and thank you for organizing that wonderful seminar for Healing America.

Warm Regards,

Dr. Carney

5 years ago
·
Votes
Undo

Dr. Carney,

Thank you for your super quick response. I found the post rather incredible but since it was posted to your site, I thought I should inquire. 

I’m a patient of plant-based doctor Adam Weinstein  He monitors me very closely and prescribes the necessary supplements  

I met you when you were in Houston for the Healing America Tour. I was one of the local organizers and the leader of the Houston PlantPure pod where I’ve met mutual friends Chris Boyle and Louise Placek. 

Best regards,

Leah

5 years ago
·
Votes
Undo

Leah,

Sorry, but the message to which you are referring was spam so we deleted it.

Most supplements are not worth your time and are a waste of money.

I recommend vitamin B12 daily for all those over age 50, and for vegans under age 50 who are drinking alcohol or caffeine, or who are deficient (lower than a level of 400.)

There are some people who are deficient in magnesium or zinc or iron, as measured by blood tests.  Those people need appropriate supplementation if they are not willing to eat the Starch-Smartest way.

https://www.drcarney.com/starch-smart-system/starch-smartest

Those whose 24-hour urinary iodine level is low may benefit from levothyroxine therapy, rather than iodine supplements, which can cause harm in some cases.